About Us

Spoke Online is updated regularly during the school year by Conestoga College’s journalism students, faculty advisers Larry Cornies, Christina Jonas and Brian McKechnie, and new media technologist Chris Martin.

They can be contacted by email at spoke@conestogac.on.ca.

Multimedia journalists

Elnaz Akbari, Colin Burrowes, Darick Charbonneau, Phillip Courtemanche, Terry Foster, Sarah Gilder, Jeff Halcrow, Manija Hamidullah, Holly Juurlink, Karina Kajishima, Ahmad Khan, Madison Kroner, Keegan Lavigne, Niall McCrossan, Clara Montgomery, Saifullah Muhammad, Kaitlyn Mullin, Jaime Murdock, Matthew Nowell, Nathan Timmerman, Jessica Towriss and Rose Vangrootel